counting

3

December 13, 2013 by thegreatwideopenblog

Davis has been learning how to count. He was counting so well last night before bed that I thought I would try and snag a quick video of it. I figured he would stop as soon as he saw the camera but he actually kept right on performing for us.

HOWEVER, he also decided to start improvising somewhere around 8. I will add that he’s been experimenting with his “ef” sound lately. I can assure you that this is the result of an absolutely random act of jibberish. Either that or he is wise beyond his year and feels the same way about math that his mother does.

The grand finale ends with 7, 8, 10, 10.

3 thoughts on “counting

  1. Landra says:

    He is so cute and smart! And really good at saying that four letter word! Haha!

  2. Hahahahaha…. I feel like he gets a look in his eye after he hears his daddy laugh, like, “Wait… that was really funny. Maybe I should say that more.” Hope so…

  3. Michael Waite says:

    OMG That totally made my day. He is getting so big Rachel. And I agree with @A Bushel and a Peck. It’s obvious that Davis brings you guys such joy.

Leave a Reply

