trauma

1

July 20, 2013 by thegreatwideopenblog

Do you want the good news or the bad news first? I’ll just go in chronological order and give you the happy pictures and videos first.

flower bed couch cheesin cleaner cool pop1 meme terry cool pop 2

cowboy food face legs

I’ve posted a video of D practicing his jumping in the water. Well…here is practicing on the ground. The next Michael Jordan.

And here is a video of D practicing baseball (with his golf club, of course) right before bed one night. The next Babe Ruth.

It’s been a rough week in our household. Davis started day care last Tuesday. He didn’t make it 3 days before the hazing began. Stomach virus, head cold, fever rash and eventually an ear infection. All at the same time. He thought the emotional stress and anxiety from his new routine just wasn’t enough. As a parent, I can say that there has been nothing worse that I have experienced than that of having to leave my child in a group setting as he screams for me. I think I speak for all 3 of us when I say that we are traumatized and exhausted.

sickbaby1 sickbaby2 sickbaby3 sickbaby4 sickbaby5 sickbaby6 medicine begger

One thought on “trauma

  1. Mimi says:

    Oh poor fings. I feel for all of you. 😦 Hope it all gets better soon. Love all the pics and video! Love love and miss

Leave a Reply

