9 years

4

January 26, 2013 by thegreatwideopenblog

wedding

Thursday was our 9 year wedding anniversary. Like, almost a decade. Like, OMG.

It hasn’t been a solid 9 years of marital bliss by any means. And for that, I am more thankful than I could ever put into words. It was the worst of those years and some grace from God that was the beginning of a new life for us. A life of restored love. Happy anniversary to the one that waited for me when I had lost hope. I love you more than ever, babe!

That mushy love I was talking about also created the most beautiful pumpkin head you will ever lay your eyes on. He’s been busy spending lots of time outside, sticking his tongue out, finding new positions in the high chair and hanging out with his peeps.

park

tongue

high chair1

high chair 2

bald pop poppa tom dex rose tree house

feet

grocery shopping

4 thoughts on “9 years

  1. Meredith Tracy says:

    Totally teared up reading about yalls mushy love. God sure is good:)

  2. Cassie says:

    You almost made me cry. I’m so glad you guys are mushy now.

  3. Mimi says:

    Beautiful Bride. Beautiful Groom. Beautiful Pumpkin Head. And I love, love all three of you. Happy 9th year ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. lavandaw says:

    meant to be. Love yall ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

