TG and Beyond

3

December 8, 2012 by lavandaw

I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas time.  Crazy.  Totally missed out on doing a Thanksgiving post, sorry.  We did Tgiving with Tim’s family this year as we will be doing Christmas in Texas.  It was really nice.  We went to Tucson for about 4 days and did a lot of relaxing and some shopping.  It’s so nice to be at someone’s house other than your own, cause you can REALLY relax.  At home, you think you’re relaxing when you plop down on the couch, but really you’re thinking about the 6 loads of laundry you could be doing or something equally as boring.  So it was wonderful.  I made some pies and contributed some jalapeño corn to the mix.  mmm..that stuff makes me want Sharon’s BBQ reeeal bad.  (Said like the lady in Legally Blonde)  I took no pictures during Thanksgiving.  I was that lazy.  Actually the picture at the bottom of this post was taken near Tucson during Thanksgiving.

Scarlett has been doing some growing though, for sure.  Lots of talking.

She’s grabbing things with much more control these days, and hitting everything with her left hand.  She’s nailed me in the face accidentally a couple times.  Feels like progress.  She’s also been reading on her own for a couple months now.  She’s advanced.110712_0001edit

She also can’t keep her tongue in her mouth.  It’s out about 90% of the time.  She gives me kisses that way and attacks her toys tongue first.  It’s her strongest sense I think.  I love it.

112012_0001edit

She’s been doing this adorable thing where she feels either tired or affectionate and lays her head down for just a minute, looks up with her little doe eyes and pops back up.  Melts my heart. 🙂

photo 6

I’m also a really good mother and video taped her falling asleep in her bumbo.  It was so sad and cute.  Ha.  She loves to be in the kitchen with me in that thing when I’m cooking.  I turn on a little Robert Francis and the girl can’t keep her eyes open.  I give her wooden spoons sometimes like my mom used to do with me, but she’s been going a little postal with them and hitting everything in her path, so we’re gonna fine tune those motor skills then we’ll get the spoons back.

Aaand we went hunting again, but for Elk this time.  Tim was successful in a big way and we are very proud.  We went to Alpine which is North-East Arizona, almost on the border of NM.  It was so beautiful there.  Huge pines and beautiful sunsets.  We all stayed in a cabin together and had some good food and good times.  Here are some photos from the trip.

photo 5 photo 4 photo 10 photo 9 photo 7 photo 1 silouette at sunset

3 thoughts on “TG and Beyond

  1. OMG all of the pics and vids are so cute. We were dying at the bumbo one. Davis would never do that. He’d be destroying everything in his path trying to stay awake. I love this blog so much but it also makes me mega depressed. I miss y’all so much. I. can’t. wait. til. christmas.

  2. Mimi says:

    I second what Rach said. It’s true that the blog makes me cry because I miss all of my kiddos and grandkiddos so much. And yes, this blog is awesome because we all get to see (and hear through videos) the cuteness we would otherwise have missed. Cute cuteness! You and Rach do a great job capturing fun and precious moments! And wow, the last silhouette pic wins the artistic prize of the year! love, love and miss

    • Memaw says:

      Love all the pics and it was so good to see you and Scarlett on the phone today at D and R’s house. I was nearly in tears wanting to see all of you so bad. I can’t wait until Christmas to get hold of that baby and hug her to pieces. You too, of course. Love you oodles, Meems

Leave a Reply

