8 months

4

December 8, 2012 by thegreatwideopenblog

happybud1

Somehow another month has come and gone. Our 8 month old is cuter than ever and busier than ever. There is no time for relaxing these days. If you are sitting down and holding him, you’d better let him stand up in your lap. If you are standing and holding him, he’d better be facing outward where he can kick his legs and see the world. If he’s on the ground, he’s crawling, pulling up on things and almost always about to bonk his pumpkin head on something.

happybud2

He’s getting to be a loud little feller too. He’s doing this super loud gasping sound. It’s really drawn out and is sometimes so intense that it sends him into bouts of the hiccups. He also yells on a regular basis.

We put some yeast infection medicine on the sides of his mouth this month that was dark purple. He looked a really happy vampire for a couple of days.


medicine

baseball

I’ve come to peace with the fact that my voice is really annoying on all of the videos I have of D. Which basically means I’m annoying in real life around babies. Which I’m always around. But I can’t deny the world of his cuteness for that reason alone.

Why do babies love dropping things on the floor and then cry 2 seconds later? On our short drive home in the evenings, I pack my lap full of toys to hand back to him as he drops (throws is probably a more accurate word) them. I know it’s going to be a rough ride home when my lap is empty before we get to the end of mom’s street. This game, combined with the game of banging things together as loudly as possible equals the first video. His blinking is too cute for his own good. The second video shows you his favorite noise to make. It’s also his response to any question you ask. Can you give me a kiss? Can you say mama?

4 thoughts on “8 months

  1. Mimi says:

    Oh, I do love that cute little fing!!! Love the raspberries and blinking! And even his little vampire look 😉 BTW, I don’t think your voice is annoying on the video. It’s just a cute little mama voice =) Miss and love, love

  2. Meredith says:

    Could he be any cuter….and those rolls!!!! Hahahaha Sinclair is spitting everywhere these days, too! The best is when she decides to spit right when I give her a bite of food.

  3. lavandaw says:

    I can’t stand the cuteness.

  4. Cassie says:

    That car situation happens just about every day with us!

Leave a Reply

