Back in Action

3

November 11, 2012 by lavandaw

Internet has been non-existent..I’ve been busy, and lots has happened, so I’ll probably spend the next week posting nearly every day to cover everything and not overload one post.  Cause there’s lots of pictures.

FIRST.  and maybe best..my mom, Alana, and little Emme came all the way out here to see me (about 3 weeks ago)!!  It was awesome.  We spent a lot of time just hangin out at the house playing with the babies..took a little trip to the lake..lots of random stuff.  Emme has grown so much since I saw her last.  She’s crawling everywhere and making huge messes while she eats.  Also saying some small words.  Love it.  

We did a lot of shopping while they were here.  The Scottsdale mall is like the galleria in Houston so it’s up and down and with two strollers you gotta find elevators and stuff.  So crazy and complicated.  Got some cute little kid things though.

We also went to the Schnepf Farm chili fest.  It was super fun.  Pig races, petting zoo, giant trampoline pillows, roller coaster, funnel cakes.  Fantastic.  Emme and Scarlett had a great time.  They weren’t as fond of the merry-go-round as we thought they’d be.  Maybe next year.

Mom finished Scarlett’s quilt!  So she brought it with her.  Scar was a huge fan and so was I.  Mom had started it before she was born based only on the feeling I had that it was going to be a girl.  Bet she’s glad..I know those quilts take a lot of work.  It’s so cute and we love it.  Gonna be great for some floor play times.  And is delicious when preparing a Scarlett burrito.

We were still in the midst of trying to find a house to rent while they were here.  Was really hoping we’d already be in one so I could use Alana’s organizational skills and mom’s babysitting skills to get the house put together somewhat.  Alana left the day before we found a place and mom was here a couple extra days to help me set up.  Thanks mom!  It was really sad to see them all go.  I’ve been lonely for my family these days.  Seeing Rachel’s posts make me want to cry and squeeze a cute thing at the same time.  It’s so hard being away.

3 thoughts on “Back in Action

  1. Ahhhhh! I’m so glad you posted. All of these pictures make me so happy (and sad)! I can’t wait to get all three babies together at Christmas. That bus picture is hilarious. Scar is so big and beautiful! I love and miss so much!

  2. Mimi says:

    Love your commentaries! I had a great time! Love, love and miss

  3. Mimi says:

    Cutest grand-daughter in the www!

Leave a Reply

